Home » gospel » Blameless

Blameless

Hello, God has given me something in Psalms 26:11 which says,

“I lead a blameless life;
    deliver me and be merciful to me.”

Here David is saying that he lead a blameless life. How can that be? He just asked God not to remember the sins of his youth. He just asked God to see him (David) by His (God’s) love. So, how is he saying that he is blameless? Because David tried to obey the law. He really was blameless more like he tried his hardest to be blameless. None of us on our own are blameless. David could only be blameless by the sacrifices that were supposed to be offered every day. There had to be shedding of blood to atone for sin.

We would have been the blood that was shed. We would have died. But we didn’t, because Jesus did. He took our place, and died on the cross as the pleasing sacrifice for our sins. He died in our place, and loved us so much. He gave His life for us and saved us from our sins. Now we are saved.

Now we (Christians) are saved. Unbelievers are not trusting in Jesus. That’s like being in a sea and not trusting in the life-preserver.

We need to trust in Jesus like we would with a life-preserver in the ocean.

So, be saved today, by coming to Christ the savior. Come and be saved from drowning. He is mighty, and He will save you.

Christians should praise the Lord. We need to love Him with all of our hearts. He has been so loving and kind to us, and He has given His son for us, so let’s give Him all of our praise. Praise the Lord! He is worthy of all of our praise, and more, so let’s praise Him! Let’s rejoice in Him.

Prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for loving me so much. Thank You for saving me. Thank You for giving Your son for me. Thank You for making me Your child. Thank You for giving me ways of praising You, Lord. You are so mighty, and loving and kind. Thank You for blessing me so much. Please always help me to be more thankful for all of the things that You have done for me. Please help me to love You more. Please help me to grow in You, and help me to be more like You. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Verse:

Beginning verse, Psalms 26:11,

“I lead a blameless life;
    deliver me and be merciful to me.”

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

