Home » gospel » Leaping for Joy

Leaping for Joy

Hello, God has given me something in Psalms 28:7 which says,

“The Lord is my strength and my shield;
    my heart trusts in him, and he helps me.
My heart leaps for joy, 
    and with my song I praise him.”

Here David is saying that God was his strength and his shield, and that his (David’s) heart trusted in God and God helped him. He said that his heart leaped for joy, and with his song, he praised God. He said that his heart leaped for joy. Again, we see David being joyful, and his heart “leaped” for joy. He was happy, and praising God, like the man in Acts whose legs were healed (Acts 3:8).

We now have a reason to praise God. We were going to die in our sin, and go to hell, but, Jesus came down and died in our place. He gave His life and saved us. Then He rose again, and finally ascended into heaven. He was the perfect, clean, sinless, holy, loving, kind, almighty, wonderful, son of God, gave His life for me. He loved us so much, that He died for us.

But unbelievers aren’t trusting in Christ. They aren’t saved. If you aren’t trusting in Christ, and aren’t saved, then why not come to the savior who will save you from your sin? Come to Him, and you will be saved. He will love you, and make you a child of God.

Believers should praise God with all of our hearts. He loved us so much, so let’s love Him. Christ died for us, so let’s be willing to die for Him. God gave His son for us. Thank God! Praise Him with all of our hearts! Let’s give thanks with all of our might. Thank You, Jesus!

Prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for loving me so much. Thank You for taking my sins as far away as the east is from the west. Thank You for loving me so much. Thank You for giving Your son for me. Thank You, Lord, for making me Your daughter. Please help me to love You more. Please help me to rejoice in You. Please help me to be more thankful. Please help me to draw close to You. Please strengthen me in You, and help me to love You with all of my might. Please forgive me for falling to sin so many times. Please help me to look to You, Lord. Please help me to come to You when I need help. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Verses:

Leaping and praising God, Acts 3:8,

“He jumped to his feet and began to walk. Then he went with them into the temple courts, walking and jumping, and praising God.”

Beginning verse, Psalms 28:7,

“The Lord is my strength and my shield;
    my heart trusts in him, and he helps me.
My heart leaps for joy, 
    and with my song I praise him.”

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

