Home » gospel » Peace To God’s People

Peace To God’s People

Hello, God has given me something in Psalms 29:11 which says,

“The Lord gives strength to his people; 
    the Lord blesses his people with peace.”

David is saying that God blessed his people by giving them peace. He also said that God gives strength to his people. God would give peace to His people. That reminds me of Jesus giving peace to the disciples (John 14:27). David must have had peace, because he knew that God gave peace to His people.

We had no reason to be strengthened by God. We had no reason to have peace. But, God blessed us with peace, because Jesus took the wrath of God for us. He loved us so much, that He died in our place. Now, we are God’s people, and God blesses us with peace, and He strengthens us.

God’s people are only those who accept the sacrifice that God made. If you are not accepting the sacrifice, then you aren’t saved. If you aren’t saved, then why not come to Christ? He will save you, bless you with peace and joy, and He will make you strong in Him (Philippians 4:13).

Once believers are saved, then we should praise the Lord. God is worthy of all praise. If we don’t cry out, then the stones will (Luke 19:40). We should praise God with all of our strength. Let’s rejoice in Him, and praise Him with the strength that God gives us.

Prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for blessing me with peace. Thank You for giving me strength to praise You. Thank You for loving me so much. Thank You for making me Your daughter, and giving Your son for me. Please help me to praise You with all my heart. Please help me to grow in You. Please help me to be more thankful. Please strengthen me more in You. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Verses:

Peace the disciples, John 14:27,

“Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.”

Strengthened, Philippians 4:13,

“I can do all this through him who gives me strength.”

The stones will cry out, Luke 19:40,

“I tell you,” he replied, “if they keep quiet, the stones will cry out.””

Beginning verse, Psalms 29:11,

“The Lord gives strength to his people; 
    the Lord blesses his people with peace.”

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

