Home » gospel » Still Alive

Still Alive

Hello, God has given me something in Psalms 30:3 which says,

“You, Lord, brought me up from the realm of the dead; 
    you spared me from going down to the pit.”

David is saying that God brought him up from death. He spared him from going to the pit. David is saying that God spared his life. God saved David. From what? David said “from going down to the pit”. David was saved from death, by The Lord, God.

We were also saved by God, how? By Jesus’ blood. Jesus is the son of God, and He came down to earth, and died on the cross in our place for us, and saved us from our sin. God loved us so much, that He gave His one and only son for us (John 3:16). Christ died in our place and saved us from our sin. Now, we are beloved Children of the living God. He has set us free (John 8:36), into His pasture. He is the Good shepherd over us (John 10:11).

Unbelievers have not been saved from the pit of sin. If you have not been saved, then why not come to Christ? He is the savior, who will make You God’s child. He will love you, and make you clean and pure. So, come to Christ, and be saved from your sin like David was.

Prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for loving me so much. Thank You for giving Your son for me. Thank You for blessing me so much. Please help me to love You more. Please give me a spirit of gentleness. Please help me to rejoice in You. Thank You for making me Your child. Please help me to have longing for Your word. Please help me to grow in You. Please help me to be more like You. Thank You for all that You’ve done for me. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Verses:

Loved, John 3:16,

“For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life.”

Set free, John 8:36,

 So if the Son sets you free, you will be free indeed.”

Good Shepherd, John 10:11

““I am the good shepherd. The good shepherd lays down his life for the sheep.”

Beginning verse, Psalms 30:3,

“You, Lord, brought me up from the realm of the dead; 
    you spared me from going down to the pit.”

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

