Home » gospel » Sins Being Covered

Sins Being Covered

Hello, God has given me something in Psalms 32:1 which says,

“Blessed is the one
    whose transgressions are forgiven,
    whose sins are covered.”

David is saying that if someones sins were forgiven or covered, then they were blessed. Why is that? Because whoever has not been forgiven of their sins, would have felt the wrath of God. David knew that if someone’s sins were covered then they were blessed. He said that he confessed his sins to God. So, if our sins are covered then we are blessed.

And we are blessed by having our sins covered. Jesus died on the cross in our place, saving us from our sin, and blessing us. Now are sins are covered, because  Jesus has saved us. We are God’s children now, and we are saved. We are blessed, because Jesus has saved us, we are forgiven by God.

Unbeliever’s sins have not been covered, because they are not trusting in Christ. If you aren’t trusting in Him, then why not come to Him? Why not be loved by the lover? Why not be saved? Come to Jesus and He will change your life. He will make you feel so filled with Him.

God is deserving of our praise. He is so loving. He has sent His son who covered our sins, so that God forgave us. Praise the Lord with all our hearts. Let’s love God, and rejoice in Him. Let’s praise the Lord. Thank God for loving us so much! Let’s love God with all of our hearts, and praise Him with all of our strength.

Prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for loving me so much. Thank You for blessing me so much, and covering my sins with Your blood, Jesus. Please help me to be more thankful for all that You have done for me. Thank You for making me clean, and thank You for making me clean. Thank You for saving me. Please help me to love You more. Please help me to rejoice in You. Please help me to look to You for help. Please, please help me to have longing for Your word, Lord. Please strengthen me in You, and help me to praise You more. Please strengthen other believers. Thank You for all that You have done for me. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Verse:

Beginning verse, Psalms 32:1,

“Blessed is the one
    whose transgressions are forgiven,
    whose sins are covered.”

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

