Home » gospel » Those Who Cry Out

Those Who Cry Out

Hello, God has given me something in Psalms 34:6 which says,

“This poor man called, and the Lord heard him;
    he saved him out of all his troubles.”

Here David is saying that he (David aka the poor man) cried out  to God, and God saved him from all his troubles. David had been saved by the Lord. The context here is that David had pretended to be a fool in front of Absalom, so Absalom sent him away. David needed help to get away from Absalom,  so he called, and God heard him and saved him from his troubles.

We were troubled, and we needed God’s help, we cried out for anything to help us. Then God sent His son for us on the cross, and Jesus was the atoning sacrifice, that saved us. Now, we are God’s children. We are saved, because of Jesus. We were poor in sin, but Jesus made us rich in Him by giving His life for us on the cross.

Unbelievers are not trusting in Jesus, and they are not saved. If you are an unbeliever, then why not come to Jesus? He will make you happy in Him. He will fill you with joy, and He will save you, and make you a loved child of God. So, come to the Lord. Cry out to Jesus and He will rescue you.

Praising God is one thing that believers should do. “Praise God from whom all blessings flow”. Let’s give thanks with a grateful heart. Praise God, for He has sent His own son for us, and He saved us. Let’s love God, and praise His holy name, He is worthy of all of our praise. Let the whole world rejoice and praise the Lord. Let everything with breath praise the Lord!

Prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for loving me so much, thank You for sending Your son for me. Thank You for saving me, and hearing my cry. Please help me to cry out to You more. Please help me to love You more. Please help me to grow more and more in You. Please help me to praise You more. Please strengthen me in You, and help me to love others more. Please change me to be more like You. Please strengthen other believers. Thank You for making me Your child. Please help me to be more thankful for all the blessings You have given me. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Verse:

Beginning verse, Psalms 43:6,

“This poor man called, and the Lord heard him;
    he saved him out of all his troubles.”

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

2 thoughts on “Those Who Cry Out

  1. Keep sharing the Good News, God’s Gospel of free grace! I am happy and encouraged to see an eleven year old girl sharing the Gospel.

    May the Lord encourage you and take you in a deeper enjoyment of Him. God bless!

Leave a Reply

