Home » gospel » Rescuer

Rescuer

Hello, God has given me something in Psalms 35:10 which says,

“My whole being will exclaim,
    “Who is like you, Lord?
You rescue the poor from those too strong for them,
    the poor and needy from those who rob them.””

David is saying that God rescued him. In the last chapter he said that God saved him. Here he is saying that his whole being would exclaim “Who is like you, Lord” he said that God saved the poor from the people who were too strong for them. He saved the needy from those who rob them. God saved the poor.

We were poor in sin, and God actually did save us. He sent a redeemer, a rescuer who gave His life to save us. We had done a horrible crime against the rescuer, by sinning, and yet He took all of our sins on Himself, and He saved us, by becoming the atoning sacrifice for our sin. He loved us so much that He died for us. He rescued us from our sin.

We were rescued by Christ

Unbelievers are not accepting the rescuer, they are either scoffing him in the face, or they are refusing them into their hearts. If you aren’t accepting the rescuer, then why aren’t you? Come to Christ, and He will rescue from dying in your sins. Be rescued today by coming to Christ.

Believers should praise the Lord, like David did. Let’s rejoice in Him, and praise Him. He has rescued us, so let’s praise Him, He is worthy of praise. Come to Jesus, and praise Him and love Him. God is worthy of praise for He has given His own son for us on the cross, cursing Him (Galatians 3:13). Let’s praise God, and give thanks to Him! Thank You, Lord!

Prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for loving me so much. Thank You for blessing me so much, and making me Your own daughter! Thank You so much! Thank You for rescuing me… I used to be a horrible, ugly, sinful, mean, wretch, and You saved me, thank You. Please help me to always remember what You did for me. Please help me to be more like You. Please help me to grow more in You. Please help me to talk with You more, and walk with You more. Please strengthen me in You so that I may praise You more with all of my might! In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Verses:

Cursed on a tree, Galatians 3:13,

“Christ redeemed us from the curse of the law by becoming a curse for us, for it is written: “Cursed is everyone who is hung on a pole.”[a]”

Beginning verse, Psalms 35:10,

“My whole being will exclaim,
    “Who is like you, Lord?
You rescue the poor from those too strong for them,
    the poor and needy from those who rob them.””

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

