Home » gospel » Deceitful

Deceitful

Hello, God has given me something in Psalms 36:3 which says,

“The words of their mouths are wicked and deceitful; 
    they fail to act wisely or do good.”

Here David is saying that the wicked  were, well, wicked. He said that the words of their mouth were wicked and deceitful,  and their actions failed to be wise or good. The wicked were evil, and David knew that. After David talked about the wickedness of the wicked, he talked about how good God is.

God is so good, that He gave His own son who died on the cross for us. Why did Jesus die for us? Because we were wicked. We were deceitful. Mankind was so evil, that they crucified God’s own son! But, while they did that, they were just fulfilling God’s plan, to have an atoning sacrifice for all the sins of the world. Now, we are saved, because of Jesus.

Unbelievers are not saved because they are not believing in the atoning sacrifice. So, if you are one of those people, why not come to Jesus today He will love you, and make you clean. So, come to Jesus if you want to be saved. If you are feeling like you have lost all hope, then come to Jesus, He is life. If you feel like you’ve lost your way, come to Christ, He is the way. If you feel like you are lost in a maze of lies, then come to Christ for He is the truth. He is the way, truth, and life (John 14:6).

Praise the Lord (Psalms 150:3-4)! He is worthy of praise, so let’s praise Him! Give thanks with grateful, loving hearts! Jesus has saved us, so let’s praise God, and give thanks! Let’s love God for He has first loved us (1 John 4:19). Let’s praise Him, for He died for us! Thank You, Jesus!

Prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for all that You have done for me, like loving me so much. Thank You for helping me. Thank You so much for dying for me, and lifting me so lovingly out of my sin. Thank You, Jesus! Please, please help me to be more thankful for all those blessings You have given me. Please help me to be strengthened in You, so that I may praise You even more. Please help me to be more loving. Please help me to grow in You. Thank You for making me Your daughter. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Verses:

Way, truth, life, John 14:6,

“Jesus answered, “I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.”

Praise the Lord, Psalms 150:3-4,

“Praise him with the sounding of the trumpet, 
    praise him with the harp and lyre, 
praise him with timbrel and dancing, 
    praise him with the strings and pipe,”

He loved first, 1 John 4:19,

“We love because he first loved us.”

Beginning verse, Psalms 36:3,

“The words of their mouths are wicked and deceitful; 
    they fail to act wisely or do good.”

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

