Home » gospel » Salvation for the Righteous

Salvation for the Righteous

Hello, God has given me something in Psalms 37:39 which says,

“The salvation of the righteous comes from the Lord;
    he is their stronghold in time of trouble.”

David is saying that God is the stronghold of the righteous, and that God saves the righteous. But, what about the unrighteous? David says that there is no future for the wicked. Those who believed in God were saved, but those who were wicked had no future. God was the stronghold for only the righteous back then, only those who believed in Him and offered sacrifices to Him to atone for their sin.

If the unrighteous had no future, what about us? We aren’t righteous by ourselves, so what happened? The Cross is what happened. Jesus is the perfect son of God, and He was sent to earth to die on the cross in our place as the atoning sacrifice. So, Jesus saved us, and made us clean and righteous. Now, God is our stronghold. We have salvation through Christ. We were wicked with no future except hell. Then we were saved by Christ, and now we have a stronghold in Christ, and we are made righteous. Now, we have a future with all the other children of God, in heaven.

But there are still unbelievers out their who do not have salvation from their sins, if you are an unbeliever, then why not come to Christ? He will be your stronghold, and He will save you, and make you a child of God. You can have a future with God’s children in heaven if you just come to Christ. He will be your salvation and your stronghold. Come to Christ for love and joy, and a future in heaven.

Praising God is one thing that we can do to show our appreciation to Christ. Let’s praise our stronghold, and our salvation. Let’s love Christ, and rejoice in Him. He will always love us, and He will always pick us up when we stumble, so let’s praise Him for all that He has done for us. Let’s give thanks with a grateful heart. Praise the Lord! Thank You, Jesus!

Prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You so much for saving me, and loving me so much. Thank You for giving Your son for me. Please help me to be more thankful for all the blessings You have given me. Thank You for blessing me, and doing so much for me. Please help me to love You more, and praise You more. Please help me to grow in You, and help me to be more like You. Please strengthen me and help me to rejoice in You. Please strengthen others in You. Thank You so much for making me Your child, and giving me a future in You and in heaven with You. Please help me always to remember what You did for me. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Verse:

Beginning verse, Psalms 37:39,

“The salvation of the righteous comes from the Lord;
    he is their stronghold in time of trouble.”

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

