Home » gospel » Wrath and Salvation

Wrath and Salvation

Hello, God has given me something in two verses today. Psalms 38:3 which says,

 

“Because of your wrath there is no health in my body;
    there is no soundness in my bones because of my sin.”

Before moving on, I’m going to type about verse 3. David is petitioning God in this chapter. Here he is saying that God’s wrath was on him. He said that there wasn’t any health in his body because God’s wrath. He said there was no soundness in his bones because of his sin. He was under God wrath he said, he wasn’t happy because of his sin. So, David was under God’s wrath.

The other verse is Psalms 38:22,

“Come quickly to help me, 
    my Lord and my Savior.”

Here David is actually petitioning God. He is asking that God to come quickly to help him. He called God his Savior. He was asking God to help him. First David said that God’s wrath was on him, then he asked God to save Him. He asked the savior to help him when God’s wrath was on Him.

We were going to be under God’s wrath too. But, then the savior came, and He died in our place, and He saved us from sin. He loved us so much. He saved us, when we didn’t even deserve it. Now, we can call out to Jesus whenever we need help. He is our savior, and we can ask Him to save us, and He will.

Unbelievers are not trusting in the savior. If you aren’t then, why aren’t you? Come to Jesus if you want to be saved. He is the savior, so come to Him is you want to be saved. He is the savior, and He can save you. He is mighty to save anyone who comes to Him.

Believers should praise the Lord. He has saved us. Jesus took our wrath, so let’s praise Him! Give thanks, for He has taken the wrath instead of us! Thank God! Praise the Lord, and love Him with all of your heart, for He loves you so much. Thank You, Jesus!

Prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for loving me so much! Thank You for saving me, and giving Your son for me. Thank You for blessing me so much, and making me Your daughter. Please help me to be more loving, and thankful for all that You’ve done for me. Please help me to draw closer to You. Please help me to be stronger in You. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Verses:

Beginning verses, Psalms 38:3 and Psalms 38:22,

“Because of your wrath there is no health in my body;
    there is no soundness in my bones because of my sin.” (Psalms 38:3)

“Come quickly to help me, 
    my Lord and my Savior.” (Psalms 38:22)

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

