Home » gospel » Out of the Muck

Out of the Muck

Hello, God has given me something in Psalm 40:2 which says,

“He lifted me out of the slimy pit, 
    out of the mud and mire; 
he set my feet on a rock 
    and gave me a firm place to stand.”

Here David is saying that God lifted Him up out of the mud mire, a slimy pit, and that God set David’s feet on a rock, and gave Him a firm place to stand. David was lifted up by God. He was lifted from unstable ground, and put on rock, a firm place to stand. David could now stand firm.

We were drowning in the muck of our sin. We were stuck, but for some reason God lifted us out of the muck, and onto solid ground. Why were we saved? Because Jesus died in our place! He saved us! Now, we stand on the solid ground. We are saved, and we are out of the muck and mire because of what He did for us! Now, Jesus is our solid rock (Samuel 22:3).

Unbelievers are still drowning in the muck of sin. If you are in the mire of your sins, then why don’t you come to the solid ground? Why not come to Christ? He will save you, and He will put you on solid ground. He will make you new, clean, loved, and joy-filled. So, come to Him and be saved.

“Praise God from whom all blessings flow”! “Give thanks with a grateful heart” for He has saved us! Praise the Lord for all that He has done for us. Thank God for loving us so much. Praise the Lord, for He is worthy of praise, and He has done so much for us. Give thanks for saving us. Praise the Lord! Thank You, Jesus!

Prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for giving Your son for me. Thank You for saving me, and blessing me with so many blessings. Thank You so much, for You have saved me and made me new. You changed my heart, so thank You so much. You mad me clean and You made me Your daughter, thank You. Please help me to be more thankful. Please help me to praise You more. Please help me to grow in You, and love You more. Please strengthen me in You. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Verses:

Solid rock, 2 Samuel 22:3,

“my God is my rock, in whom I take refuge, 
    my shield[a] and the horn[b] of my salvation.
He is my stronghold, my refuge and my savior—
    from violent people you save me.”

Beginning verse, Psalms 40:2,

“He lifted me out of the slimy pit, 
    out of the mud and mire; 
he set my feet on a rock 
    and gave me a firm place to stand.”

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

