Home » gospel » Delivered in the Midst of Trouble

Delivered in the Midst of Trouble

Hello, God has given me something in Psalm 41:1 which says,

“Blessed are those who have regard for the weak; 
    the Lord delivers them in times of trouble.”

David is saying that those who have regard for the weak are blessed. He said that God delivers them in time of trouble. So, God would deliver those who had regard for the weak. Why? Did God feel pity for the weak? Maybe David is talking about himself being weak. Later he says that his enemies pretty much wanted bad things to happen to him. So, David says that those who have regard for the weak are blessed.

God regards some of the weak (those who are weak by themselves) as His own children! We were weak, filthy, ugly, sinful wretches, and we crawled around in our weakness and our sin. But, God didn’t kick us away and call us filthy dogs, He sent His own son to save us. We were going to die in sin, and Jesus died for us, and rose again on the third day, and He strengthened us (Philippians 4:13). Now, we are strengthened, and we have been delivered in our time of trouble.

Unbelievers are not believing in God. They have not been strengthened by God. If you are still in your sin, then why not come to Christ? He will change your heart, and make you new. He will deliver you in your time of need. So, come to Jesus and He will make you strong in Him, and He will love you, and make You clean.

Praise the Lord! Believers should give thanks to God, for He has made us strong, and He has delivered us. So, let’s praise the Lord! Give thanks to God for giving His son for us. Praise the Lord, and give thanks! Thank You, Jesus! Thank the Lord for all that He’s done for us!

Prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for loving me so much. Thank You for loving me, and making me Your own daughter. Thank You so much for strengthening me, and delivering me. Please help me to be more thankful. Please help me to praise You more. Please strengthen me even more. Please help me to grow in You more. Please help me to love You more. Thank You for blessing me so much. Please strengthen other believers. Thank You for all that You have done for me! In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Verses:

Strength, Philippians 4:13,

“I can do all this through him who gives me strength.”

Beginning verse, Psalm 41:1,

“Blessed are those who have regard for the weak; 
    the Lord delivers them in times of trouble.”

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

