Home » gospel » Panting for God

Panting for God

Hello, God has given me something in Psalm 42:1 which says,

 

 

“As the deer pants for streams of water, 
    so my soul pants for you, my God.”

This chapter is from the Sons of Korah. They are saying that they long for God. They want to drink of His sweet spiritual water. They compare themselves to a deer who pants for streams of water. They were thirsty for God, they wanted to drink of him, like a deer pants for water. God was the water they wanted, he would sustain them if they drank from him.

We wanted to drink the spiritual water of God, to heal our spiritual wounds. We didn’t deserve to come to God and live. But, we did get to drink of God. We did because Jesus gave His life for us. He loved us, and He gave us the sweet, spiritual water of God. He saved us, and cleansed us. He is the healer physically (Mark 10:52) and spiritually. He has saved us, and changed us!

Unbelievers have not been healed of their spiritual sin. If you haven’t been healed, then why not come to the healer? He will change you and make you clean. Come to Christ if you want to be saved and healed, for He is the only healer, and He will make you new. So, come to the Lord if you want to be healed.

Praise the Lord, for He has healed us. He has given His son for us! Give thanks with a grateful heart. Praise the Lord, and love Him, for He has given His son for us! Give thanks to Jesus for He has died in our place, and let us drink of the spiritual water of God. Praise the Lord! Thank You, Lord!

Prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You so much for giving Your son for me. Thank You for blessing me so much, and changing me. Thank You for healing me, and satisfying my thirst in You. Please help me to be more thankful, and more loving. Please help me to praise You more. Please strengthen me in You. Thank You for all that You’ve don for me, like making me Your daughter. Please strengthen other believers in You. Please help me to share the Gospel more with others. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Verses:

Physical healer, Mark 10:52,

““Go,” said Jesus, “your faith has healed you.” Immediately he received his sight and followed Jesus along the road.”

Beginning verse, Psalm 42:1,

“As the deer pants for streams of water, 
    so my soul pants for you, my God.”

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

