Home » gospel » Don’t Despair, Go To God

Don’t Despair, Go To God

Hello, God has given me something in Psalms 43:5,

“Why, my soul, are you downcast?
    Why so disturbed within me?
Put your hope in God,
    for I will yet praise him,
    my Savior and my God.”

(Some Hebrew manuscripts say that chapter 43 and 42 are one chapter, so this could be by the sons of Korah). Here the Psalmist is asking why his soul was so disturbed within him. He said to put his hope in God, and he would praise God. He was telling his own soul to put his hope in God. He was telling himself that there was no need to be disturbed if he put his hope in God, his savior.

We had a reason to despair, what is that reason? We were going to die! We were deserving of death, and we were quaking in our boots. But, then Jesus came down and He died in our place. He gave His own life as our savior. Now, we can put our hope in God, and He will never let us down! We have no need to despair anymore, we can go to God, and He will help us.

Unbelievers have not put their hope in God. If you are an unbeliever, then why not come to Christ? He will save you, and make you have no reason to despair, but instead He will let you put your hope in Him. He will save you if you come to Him. Jesus is mighty to save!

Praise the Lord! After we have put our hope in Him, we can praise Him! He is worthy of our praise, “worthy is the Lamb”! Praise God! Give thanks for He has given His very own son for us on the Cross. Jesus died in our place, with all of our sin on Him!

Prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for loving me so much. Thank You for giving Your son for me, and making me Your own daughter! Please help me to praise You more and more! Thank You for changing my heart and life. Please help me to always put my hope in You, Lord, for You have given Your son for me. Please help me to grow stronger in You. Please help me to love You more. Please help me to grow in You more, Jesus. Please help me to have a hunger for Your word. Thank You for blessing me so much! In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Verse:

Beginning verse, Psalm 43:5,

“Why, my soul, are you downcast?
    Why so disturbed within me?
Put your hope in God,
    for I will yet praise him,
    my Savior and my God.”

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

