Home » gospel » Clap and Shout

Clap and Shout

Hello, God has given me something in Psalm 47:1 which says,

“Clap your hands, all you nations;
    shout to God with cries of joy.”

The Sons of Korah are writing. They told the nations to clap their hands and shout to God with joy. They were talking about praising God. They said that God should be praised! Then they went on to talk about what God had done for them. They said to praise the king.

We now have a reason to praise God. What is that reason? It is because Jesus, God’s own son, came down to earth and died on the cross in our place. He loved us, and saved us from our sins. He has made us pure and He has changed us. He has given us strength.

Now, we should praise Him (Genesis 24:27)! Let’s give thank! The Sons of Korah say to praise God, so let’s praise God! He is worthy of our praise and more. Give thanks! Let’s thank God for saving us from our sin. Let’s love Him for He loved us. He gave His son as an atoning sacrifice, so let’s praise Him!

Unbelievers are not praising God. Are you an unbeliever? If so, then why not come to Christ? He will change you, and give you a reason to praise Him. If you are an unbeliever, please come to Christ and see what love He has for you. He has given His own life to save you from your sin, so why not come to Him. Why wouldn’t anyone want to come to Him? So, come to the Lord for love and true peace.

Believers should share the Good news of the Gospel. We should help unbelievers to see what Jesus has done for us! Jesus told his disciples to go spread the Gospel. So, let’s share the Gospel with others, so that they may come to Christ and be saved.

Prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for loving me so much. Thank You for doing so much for me. Please help me to be more thankful. Please help me to be more loving. Please help me to draw close to You. Thank You for loving me so much. Thank You for doing so much for me, and blessing me so much. Please help me not to be proud. Please help me to praise You more. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Verses:

Praise God, Genesis 24:27,

“saying, “Praise be to the Lord, the God of my master Abraham, who has not abandoned his kindness and faithfulness to my master. As for me, the Lord has led me on the journeyto the house of my master’s relatives.””

Beginning verse, Psalm 47:1,

“Clap your hands, all you nations;
    shout to God with cries of joy.”

Leave a Reply

