Home » gospel » Freewill Offering, and Triumph

Freewill Offering, and Triumph

Hello, God has given me something in Psalm 54:6-7 which says,

“I will sacrifice a freewill offering to you;
    I will praise your name, Lord, for it is good. 
You have delivered me from all my troubles,
    and my eyes have looked in triumph on my foes.”

David asked God to deliver him. This was when the Ziphites said to Saul, “Is not David hiding among us?” So David asked God to deliver him. He said that he would sacrifice a freewill offering to God. He said that He would praise God’s name, for it was good. He said that God had delivered him from all of his troubles, and his eyes had looked on the triumph of his foes.

We had not looked on the triumph of our sin by ourselves. We were going to die from our sin. Then, Jesus came and He died for us in our place. God gave David the triumph of his foes, and He indeed gave us triumph over our sins, though Christ (Philippians 4:13). He loved us, and saved us from our sin. He triumphed for us at the cross. He triumphed over the grave. He was the freewill offering for our sins.

Unbelievers are not saved. If you are an unbeliever, then why not come to Christ? He will change you. He will love you if you come to Him. So, come to Christ, and Christ will give you triumph over your struggles. Just come to Christ, and be saved, and loved.

David said that he would sacrifice a freewill offering before God. Let’s praise God! Let’s offer Him praise willingly, for He has done so much for us. Let’s praise God! Let’s give thanks, for He has loved us and given His own son for us. Praise God! Give thanks! Thank You, Jesus. Let’s praise God, like David did.

Believers should also help unbelievers to come to Christ. Others still need help, and we can give them the Gospel. Let’s help them to see what Jesus did for us on the cross. Let’s share the Good-news. Let’s help others to praise God, and thank Him for all that He has done for us!

Prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for loving me so much. Thank You for giving Your own son for me. Thank You for showing me so much kindness. Thank You for making me Your own daughter. Please help me to love You more. Please help me to rejoice in You. Please help me to grow in You. Please help me to be more like You. Thank You for blessing me so much. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Verses:

Jesus helps, Philippians 4:13,

“I can do all this through him who gives me strength.”

Beginning verses, Psalm 54:6-7,

“I will sacrifice a freewill offering to you;
    I will praise your name, Lord, for it is good. 
You have delivered me from all my troubles,
    and my eyes have looked in triumph on my foes.”

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

