Home » gospel » God Is For Us

God Is For Us

Hello, God has given me something in Psalm 56:9 which says,

“Then my enemies will turn back when I call for help. By this I will know that God is for me.”

David is saying here that when his enemies turn back when he cries out for help, then he will know that God is for him.  He had just been seized by the Philistines, and he needed help. He knew that God could help him, and when God did help, David would know that God was for him. David also asked God to record his misery. He wanted God to see what had happened to him.

We needed help too. But, why would God be for us? We have sinned so much. Why would God help us? Believe it or not, He is for us, because He sent His own son for us. Jesus died on the cross for us in our place. He loved us so much that He died for us. God is now for us (Romans 8:31). God is for us, and now no one can be against us.

Unbelievers are not saved. If you are an unbeliever, then why don’t you come to Christ? He will love you. He will be for you. He will change your heart, and make you new. So, come to the Lord, and be saved from your sin. Come to the savior, and you will be loved and saved. Come to Jesus!

Believers should praise the Lord. Let’s give thanks! Let’s praise Him! He is worthy of all of our praise, so let’s give it to him! Thank You, Jesus! Let’s give thanks, for He has given His own son for us on the cross in our place. He has given us the Holy-Spirit. He has loved us, so let’s love Him! Thank You, Lord!

Prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for loving me so much. Thank You for giving Your own son for me. Please help me to love You more. Thank You for making me Your daughter. Please help me to praise You more. Please help me to rejoice in You. Please help me to give thanks more. Thank You for blessing me so much. Thank You for doing so much for me. Please strengthen me in You. Please always be with me. Please help me not to be proud. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Verses:

God for us, Romans 8:31,

“What, then, shall we say in response to these things? If God is for us, who can be against us?”

Beginning verse, Psalm 56:9,

“Then my enemies will turn back when I call for help. By this I will know that God is for me.”

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

