Home » gospel » Sharp Mouth, and God as Strength

Sharp Mouth, and God as Strength

Hello God has given me something in Psalm 59:16 which says,

“But I will sing of your strength, 
    in the morning I will sing of your love; 
for you are my fortress, 
    my refuge in times of trouble.”

David is saying that he would sing of God’s strength. He said that he would sing of God’s love, because God was his fortress and his refuge in the times of trouble. David started out by talking about his enemies, then he talks about singing of God’s love and strength.

We needed strength. We weren’t praising God… why would we? We were about to die for our sins. But then, Jesus came down and He died on the cross for us. He died in our place. He gave His own perfect life for us on the cross! He died for us! He actually died for us! Now, we should sing of God’s strength, and His deep love for us.

Unbelievers are not saved. If you are an unbeliever then why not come to the savior? Jesus is strong enough to save you. So come to Jesus. Come to the savior! Jesus will save you if you come to Him, so come and be saved, and praise Him. Be saved by the savior! You will be loved by Him.

Believers should praise God! Let’s rejoice in Him! Let’s praise the Lord, and give thanks to Him! Let’s sing of Christ’s love and His strength. Let’s praise the Lord! He is so worthy of our praise, so let’s do what David did, let’s praise God! Give thanks for He has done so much for us! “Praise God from whom all blessings flow” and “Give thanks with a grateful heart”. Praise God! Thank You, Jesus!

Prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for loving me so much. Thank You for making me Your daughter. Thank You for saving me, by sending Your son for me. Please help me to love You more. Please help me to sing of Your strength and Your love. Please strengthen me so that I can praise You more. Please help me to spread the Gospel more. Thank You for blessing me so much. Thank You for all that You do for me. Please help me not to be proud. Please strengthen other believers, and help them to feel Your love. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Verse:

Beginning verse, Psalm 59:16,

“But I will sing of your strength, 
    in the morning I will sing of your love; 
for you are my fortress, 
    my refuge in times of trouble.”

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

