Home » Uncategorized » Love and Faithfulness

Love and Faithfulness

Hello, God has given me something in Psalm 61:7,

“May he be enthroned in God’s presence forever; 
    appoint your love and faithfulness to protect him.”

David asked God to make the king to live long, and he asked God to have the king be enthroned in God’s presence forever. He wanted God to appoint his love and faithfulness to protect the king. He wanted God to bless the king. He wanted the king to live with God.

We didn’t deserve to live with God. We deserved to die and go to hell. But, we haven’t. We are still here. Why? Because Jesus came down, and He died on the cross for us. He gave His life for us. He loved us so much that He died in our place. He let us live with the King. He sent Faithfulness and love to come protect us. He has faithfully loved us, and saved us. He is the king, but He came down and died on the cross for us, and now we can live with God in heaven, like what David wanted the king to do.

Unbelievers are not saved. They are not believing in what Jesus did for us on the Cross. If you are an unbeliever, then why not come to Christ. Why not be loved? Why not have faithfulness and love follow you? Christ will save you if you come to Him, so be saved by Christ!

Praise God! Let’s praise God! Let’s give thanks! Let’s love God because He has loved us. He has given us love and faithfulness to protect us, so let’s be faithful to Him. Let’s praise the living God! Thank You, Jesus! Let’s “Give thanks with a grateful heart”! Let all that has breath praise the Lord ()! Praise God! Thank You, Lord.

Prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for loving me so much, and for giving me faithfulness and love. Please help me to love You more. Please help me to be stronger in You, so that I may praise You more. Please help me to be more thankful for all the blessings You have so graciously given me. Please help me to praise You with all of my heart. Thank You for making me Your child. Thank You for blessing me so much. Thank You for sending Your son to save me. Thank You for all that You have done for me. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Verse:

Beginning verse, Psalm 61:7,

“May he be enthroned in God’s presence forever; 
    appoint your love and faithfulness to protect him.”

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

