Home » gospel » Find Rest, Find the Rock

Find Rest, Find the Rock

Hello, God has given me something in Psalm 62:1-2 which says,

“Truly my soul finds rest in God; 
    my salvation comes from him.
Truly he is my rock and my salvation; 
    he is my fortress, I will never be shaken.”

David is saying that God is his salvation, and his soul finds rest in God. He said that God is his rock, so he leans on God for his support. God is his solid rock and his fortress, so  that he would never be shaken. God was his solid rock, so when there was a hard time, he could just lean on God.

We couldn’t lean on God. Why not? Because we were full of sin, and God cannot bear to look on sin. But, then Jesus came down, and He lived a perfect life, and became the perfect sacrifice for our sin. Now, we can lean on God, because we look like we are perfect. We took Jesus’ perfectness, and Jesus took our sin. Now, we God is our rock and our salvation! God is our fortress in hard times. He is our provider, and He is our strength.

Unbelievers are not trusting in Jesus. Christ is not their strength. If you are an unbeliever, then why not come to Christ? Why not be loved by Him. Why not have Christ be your strength. Why not be loved? He will love you, and He will change your heart if you come to him. So, come to the savior, and you can be saved from your sin. Come to Christ and be saved! He will be Your strength (Philippians 4:13)

Believers should praise God. Let’s give thanks! Let’s praise God because He is our strength. He is our rock on which we can stand in the hard times. He is our rest when we are weary, so let’s praise Him! Let’s give thanks! Let’s rejoice in Him! Thank You, Jesus! He is our rock!

Prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for loving me so much. Thank You for saving me. Thank You for blessing me so much. Thank You for making me Your daughter. Please help me to love You more. Please help me to rejoice in You. Please help me to praise You more. Please strengthen me in You. Thank You for being my rock, and my rest when I’m weary. Please help me to spread the Gospel to others. Thank You for all that You have done for me. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Verses,

Strength, Psalm 62:1-2,

“I can do all this through him who gives me strength.”

Beginning verse, Psalm 62:1-2,

“Truly my soul finds rest in God; 
    my salvation comes from him.
Truly he is my rock and my salvation; 
    he is my fortress, I will never be shaken.”

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

