Home » gospel » May God Be Gracious To Us

May God Be Gracious To Us

Hello, God has given me something in Psalm 67:1 which says,

 

“May God be gracious to us and bless us
    and make his face shine on us—[b]”

David is almost asking that God be gracious to them, and have his face shine on them, so that God’s ways would be known on earth. David asked that the people would praise God, and the nations be glad and sing for joy, for God ruled the peoples with equity. David wanted everyone to praise God. He knew that God was worthy to be praised.

God has been gracious to us. He has actually given His own son, who died on the cross in our place. Jesus gave His own life for us on the cross! He saved us from our sin. He loved us so much, that He died in our place. He showed us so much grace, and so much love. He has been gracious to us, and given His own life for us.

Unbelievers are not saved. If you are an unbeliever, then why not come to Christ? If you want to be saved, then come to Christ. If you want to be loved, then come to Christ. If you want amazing grace, then believe in Christ. Jesus can save you. Come, and be saved by Christ! Jesus is mighty to save, so come to Him.

Praise God! Jesus has been so gracious, so let’s give thanks! Let’s praise God, like David wanted everyone to do. Thank You, Jesus! God has loved us, and sent His son for us, so let’s praise Him, and love Him back. Jesus died for us, so let’s praise Him. He was the sacrifice that atoned for our sins. He took all of our sin, and died on the cross for us. “Praise God from whom all blessings flow”, He has given us blessing of grace, and love, and His son for us, thank You, Jesus!

Prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for loving me so much. Thank You for being so gracious to me. Thank You for giving Your son for me. Please help me to love You more. Please help me to rejoice in You. Please help me to be more thankful for all that grace that You have given me. Please strengthen me in You, so that I may praise You more. Thank You for making me Your daughter. Thank You for blessing me so much, Lord. Please help me to spread the Gospel to others. Please help me to walk with You more, and talk with You more. Thank You for all that You have done for me. In Jesus name, Amen.

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

