Home » gospel » Praise To the Burden Bearer

Praise To the Burden Bearer

Hello, God has given me something in Psalm 68:19 which says,

“Praise be to the Lord, to God our Savior,
    who daily bears our burdens.”

David is saying to praise the Lord who bears our burdens. He said that God bears our burdens. David should know how much God bears our burdens, because he had many burdens. David knew to praise God. He knew what God does for us. He knew that God was his burden bearer.

He is ours too. He is our burden bearer. But how can He be? We are sinners, if anything God would carry our burdens for us, but send us to hell. Why is He our burden bearer? Because He sent His son to die on the cross for us. He love us so much that He sent His son for us. Jesus died on the cross in our place, and He now takes our burdens for us. When we come to Him He takes our heavy burden but leaves us a small, light burden,

““Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. 29 Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. 30 For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.”” (Mathew 11:28-30)

In the new testament, Jesus rides on a beast of burden, which is a picture of what He is for us,

“They brought the donkey and the colt and placed their cloaks on them for Jesus to sit on.” (Mathew 21:7)

Jesus is our burden bearer. He takes our heavy burdens on Him for us. Let’s cast our cares, our burden, to Jesus,

 Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you.” (1 Peter 5:7)

“Cast your cares on the Lord
    and he will sustain you;
he will never let
    the righteous be shaken.” (Psalm 55:22)

Jesus is the burden bearer of believers. But, unbelievers are not believing in Jesus. If you are an unbeliever, then why not come to Christ? Why not be saved from your sin. Jesus will take your burdens of all that you have done wrong, and He will bury them. He will save you if you come to Him.

Praise God! He has saved us, and taken our burdens away! Let’s praise Him! Thank You, Jesus! Praise God like David said to do. Praise the Lord! Thank You, oh Lord! Praise God, give thanks, love Him, praise God! He is so worthy! Praise the Lord!

Prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for loving me so much. Thank You for giving Your son for me. Thank You for taking my burdens. Please help me to be more thankful. Please help me to love You more. Please help me to walk with You more, and talk with You more. Please strengthen me, and help me to praise You more. Please send a revival and help unbelievers to see what You did for us. Thank You for making me Your daughter. Thank You for blessing me so much. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

