Home » gospel » Rescued In the Mire

Rescued In the Mire

Hello, God has given me something in Psalm 69:14 which says,

“Rescue me from the mire,
    do not let me sink;
deliver me from those who hate me,
    from the deep waters.”

David is asking God to rescue him from the mire, and he asks God not to let him sink. He wants out. He wants God to deliver him from those who hated him, and from the deep waters. He is stuck in a “mire”. Probably not a physical mire, but one of his enemies. He could be trapped with his enemies all around him. He wanted God to deliver him.

God has delivered us. He has loved us so much. How? We are sinful, so why did he love us? Because Jesus died on the cross for us. He loved us, and He took our place on the Cross, with our sin. He has loved us, and saved us out of the mire. He rescued us from the mire of our sin. He loved us, and saved us from our sin.

Unbelievers are not saved. Are you an unbeliever? If you are, then why not come to Christ? Why not be saved from your sin? He will love You if you come to Him. He will rescue you from your mire. He will save you if you believe in Him. So, come to Him, and be saved.

Praise God! He has loved us! He has saved us! So, lets praise Him! Let’s give thanks, because He has saved us. He has rescued us from the mire. He has delivered us from the one who hates us (Satan). Give thanks! Let’s give thanks, for He has saved us. Thank You, Jesus! He has saved us! Let’s praise Him! Let’s give thanks, and love Him! Praise the Lord!

Prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for loving me so much. Thank You for blessing me. Thank You for sending Your son for me. Thank You for making me Your daughter. Please help me to love You more. Please help me to rejoice in You. Please help me to praise You more. Please strengthen me in You. Please help me to be more loving. Please help me to go to You when I need help. Please help me to walk with You, and talk with You more. Thank You for blessing me so much. Thank You for all that You have done for me. Thank You for rescuing me from the mire of my sin. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

