Home » gospel » Put Them To Shame, Or Not

Put Them To Shame, Or Not

Hello, God has given me something in Psalm 70:2 which says,

“May those who want to take my life
    be put to shame and confusion;
may all who desire my ruin
    be turned back in disgrace.”

David wants those who want to take his life, to be put to shame. He wants God to confuse them, put them to shame, and make them turn back in disgrace. He wants God’s judgement put on them. He wants them to feel shame. He wants his enemies to be judged according to what they had done. But he wanted those who seek God, would rejoice and be glad in Him. He wanted those who seek God’s saving help to always say “The Lord is great”.

David wanted those who wanted to take his life to be put to shame. He wanted the ones who wanted to kill him, to be confused. Jesus was going to  be put to death on a cross. He was going to die, and even though He had the power to get off the cross, and kill them, He didn’t. He did die, for us. He had all of our sin when He died, but even though He could let us die because of our sin, He didn’t. He took the punishment for us. He took our shame, and our guilt, and we took His perfection.

Unbelievers have not trusted in God. They have not believed in Jesus. They are not saved. If you are an unbeliever then why not come to Christ? He will save you if you come to Him. So, why not be saved? He will take your shame, and your guilt, and He will love you. So, come to Him. Be saved from your sin, come to the savior! You can rejoice in Him, and be glad, if you love Him.

Praise God! Let’s praise Him, because He sent His son for us. Let’s praise Jesus because instead of letting us die from our sin, He died for us. Let’s praise Him! Let’s give thanks for He has saved us! Thank You, Jesus! Praise God. He is so worthy, let’s praise Him! Thank You, oh Lord. He has saved us!

Prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for loving me so much. Thank You for making me Your daughter. Thank You for not letting me die from my sin. Thank You, Jesus! Please help me to praise You more and more. Please help me to love You more. Please make me stronger in You. Please help me to come to You when I need help. Please help me to talk with You more, and walk with You more. Please send a revival. Please help me not to be proud. Thank You for blessing me so much. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

