Home » gospel » Fulfilled

Fulfilled

Hello, God has given me something in Psalm 71:24 which says,

“My tongue will tell of your righteous acts
    all day long,
for those who wanted to harm me
    have been put to shame and confusion.”

David is saying that God did put his enemies to shame. He had asked God to put them to shame, and He did. He said that his tongue would tell of God’ s righteous acts all day long, because God had done what David asked, and had put his enemies to shame. God did what David wanted. He fulfilled for David what David wanted Him to do.

We needed to have our enemies put to shame. But, why would God help us? We are sinful sinners. God did help us! Why? Because Jesus gave His life for us. He has given His own life as the atoning sacrifice for us. He has saved! He has put our enemies of sin to shame. He has taken our sin, and given us His perfection. He loved us so much! He has fulfilled all of His promises to us.

Unbelievers are not saved. If you are an unbeliever then why not come to Jesus? He will save you if you come to Him. So, come and be loved and saved. He will take your shame and guilt, and He will save you. So, just come to Jesus and be saved from your sin. He will put your enemies of sin to shame, if you come to Him.

Praise God! He has saved us, and taken our shame and guilt. Let’s praise God! Praise the Lord! Give thanks for He has saved us. Let’s love God for He has first loved us,

“We love because he first loved us.” (1 John 4:19)

Let’s praise God, for He is so worthy. Thank You, Jesus! Praise the Lord!

Prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You, Jesus, for saving me by giving Your life for me. Thank You for making me Your daughter. Thank You for taking my sin, and putting it to shame. Thank You for blessing me so much. Please help me to love You more. Please help me to rejoice in You. Please help me to give thanks to You more. Please help me to walk with You and talk with You more. Please help me to praise You with all of my heart. Please help me to spread the Gospel to others. Thank You for all that You have done for me. Please help me not to be proud. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

