Home » gospel » Good To Be With God

Good To Be With God

Hello, God has given me something in Psalm 73:28 which says,

“But as for me, it is good to be near God.
    I have made the Sovereign Lord my refuge;
    I will tell of all your deeds.”

Asaph was saying that the wicked were just fine. That they didn’t feel illness. But instead He felt pain.Then he said that he went into God’s sanctuary and saw the real future of the wicked. They would perish, but for him, it was good to be near God. God was his refuge. He liked to be with God.

We might like to be with God, but we don’t deserve to, because we are sinful wretches. But, then Jesus came and He died for us. He loved us so much. He has saved us. Now, we are near to God. Now, He is our Father. Jesus gave His life so that we could draw close to God.

“Come near to God and he will come near to you…” (Part of James 4:8).

Unbelievers are not saved. If you are an unbeliever then why not come to Christ? If you come to Christ then you can draw close to God, and be saved. So, come to Christ, and be rescued from your sin. Jesus will be your refuge if you come to Him.

Praise the Lord. Let’s praise God for He has saved us. Praise the Lord! Give thanks for He has been our refuge. We have drawn close to God, and now we are safe under His wing of love.

“May the Lord repay you for what you have done. May you be richly rewarded by the Lord,the God of Israel, under whose wings you have come to take refuge.”” (Ruth 2:12).

Jesus has saved us, so let’s praise Him! Oh, praise God! He is so worthy! Thank You, Jesus!

Prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for loving me so much. Thank You for giving Your son for me. Please help me to love You more. Please help me to praise You more. Thank You for saving me. Please help me to draw close to You. Thank You for being my refuge. Thank You for blessing me so much. Please help me to walk with You and talk with You more. Please help me not to be proud. Thank You for doing so much for me. Please help me to spread the Good-News of the Gospel. In Jesus name, Amen.

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

