Home » gospel » The Promise, and the Unfailing Love

The Promise, and the Unfailing Love

Hello, God has given me something in Psalm 77:8 which says,

“Has his unfailing love vanished forever?
    Has his promise failed for all time?”

Asaph is questioning whether God is being merciful. Humans think drastic things when we are in trouble, or bad conditions. Asaph is actually wondering in God has stopped loving them. He was actually wondering if God’s promise had failed. This is God we’re talking about here. God isn’t some mortal who can break a promise easily. God never breaks a promise. But here Asaph is questioning God. Asaph wonders if God’s unfailing love, has failed, if His promise failed.

God never breaks a promise. He didn’t break the promise He made to mankind. He promised a savior. We have a savior. God didn’t break His promise. He unfailing love hasn’t failed on us, because Jesus took God’s wrath. He took the wrath, and left us with unfailing love. Jesus took our sins, and died for us as an atoning sacrifice. Now, we are saved from sin! We have been rescued! God didn’t break His promise, He only showed us unfailing love.

Unbelievers aren’t believing in God’s promise. They don’t believe in what Jesus did for us on the cross. Are you an unbeliever? If the answer is yes, then why not come to Jesus? He can save you. God can show you unfailing love. Come to Jesus! Be saved from your sins, believe in Him and you will be saved. So, come to Christ!

Believers should always trust in Jesus. No matter what to circumstances, we  should know that God never breaks His promises. His love never fails. We should never doubt Christ. He gave His own life for us. We should always believe in what He has done for us. He will never break His promise. He hasn’t before when He promised us a savior.

Praise God! He has saved us and shown us unfailing love. Let’s praise Him! Let’s give thanks for all that He has done for us. Let’s love Him for He has loved us. Praise the Lord! Thank Him. He has done so much for us, He is worthy of all of our praise. Thank You, Jesus!

Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for giving Your son for me. Thank You for loving me so much. Thank You for showing me unfailing love. Thank You for blessing me so much. Please help me to love You more. Please help me to always trust in You. Please help me to come to You when I need help. Please help me to rejoice in You, and give thanks to You. Thank You for all that You have done for me. Pleas help me not to be proud. Please help me to be more thankful for all that You do for me. Please help me to spread the Gospel farther and farther. Please strengthen me in You. Please help me to walk with You more and more Lord. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

