Home » Jesus » I Removed The Burden

I Removed The Burden

Hello, God has given me something in Psalm 81:6 which says,

““I removed the burden from their shoulders;
    their hands were set free from the basket.”

Asaph is saying that he heard an unknown voice that said it had removed the burden from their shoulders, and their hands were set free from the basket. The voice continued to say that Israel turned away from Him, and if they came back then He would be quick to subdue their enemies. The voice said that he had brought the Israelites out of Egypt. That more than likely means that this is God speaking. God said to open their mouths and He would fill them. God removed the burden of their shoulders, yet they abandoned God.

God was powerful enough to take the burden off of the Israelite’s shoulders, and He is powerful enough to take the burden off of ours. And He has. He sent Jesus, and Jesus came and took the burden of sin off of all those who believe in Him, and He took the burdens and died in our place. Jesus died and buried our burden of sin. Then Jesus rose again on the third day leaving our sins behind, and later He ascended into heaven. But, He took our burden off of us. He became like a “beast of burden”. Mathew 21:7,

“They brought the donkey and the colt and placed their cloaks on them for Jesus to sit on.”

When Jesus sat on the donkey it was a picture of what He became for us. He became our burden bearer. Mathew 11:28-30,

““Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. 29 Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. 30 For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.””

Jesus took the burden of those who believe on Himself, and He died in our place.

Unbelievers aren’t believing in Jesus. He has not taken away their burdens. Are you an unbeliever? Then why don’t you come to Christ? He will take your burden. In Pilgrim’s Progress Pilgrim has to battle through hardships in order to get to the cross and lay his burden down. If you come to Christ, then Christ will take your burden, and He will save you. So, come to Jesus, and be saved from your sins.

Praise God! Believers should praise the Lord! We should exalt Him. He has taken our burdens of sin, and He has saved us, He is worthy to be praised. “Praise the Lord, God Almighty”! Thank God for saving us. Give thanks with a grateful heart! Thank You, Jesus!

Prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for giving Your son for me. Thank You for loving me so much. Thank You for taking my burden, Jesus. Please help me to praise You more. Thank You for making me Your daughter. Please help me to rejoice in You, and give thanks more. Please help me to walk with You and talk with You more. Thank You for all that You have done for me. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

