Home » Jesus » All My Fountains

All My Fountains

Hello, God has given me something in Psalm 87:7 which says,

“As they make music they will sing,
    “All my fountains are in you.””

The Sons are writing and saying that they (I think that means the Lord’s people) would say that all their fountains were in God. They were saying that God was their fountain. They could drink up God, or their fountains. God was what sustained them. He helped them, and He could be considered their lifeline. Just as we need water to live physically, we need the living water to sustain us spiritually.

We needed help. We were dead in our sins. We needed a fountain. We cried out, and God heard us. He answered us, by sending His own son to die in our place. He loved us so much that He saved us, and made us children of God! Jesus gave His own life for us. He loved us so much that He died in our place. Now, all our fountains are in God, because He is the one who helps us and sustains us. He loves us, and is our fountain of living water. He sustains us. He is the lifeline of all who believe in Him.

Those who don’t believe in Him are still dead in sins. Are you believing in Jesus? Are you trusting in the only one who can save you? If you aren’t, then why not? Why not come to Jesus and be saved? He will love You and make you a child of  God. He will save you if you come to Him. So, why not come to Jesus? He will be your fountain of living water, so why not come to Him?

Praise God! Believers should praise God! We need to give thanks for He has loved us so much. Praise God and give thanks for He has died for us! Praise the Lord! Give thanks for He has loved us! Thank You Jesus! Praise Him and rejoice in Him. Praise the Lord! He is our fountain!

Prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for loving me so much. Thank You for giving Your son for me. Thank You for being my fountain of life. Please help me to love You more. Please help me to praise You more. Please help me to be more thankful. Please help me to walk with You and talk with You more. Please help me not to be proud. Please help me to share the Gospel more. Thank You for blessing me so much. Thank You for everything, Lord. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

