Home » Uncategorized » Great Wrath

Great Wrath

Hello, God has given me something in Psalm 102:10 which says,

“because of your great wrath,
    for you have taken me up and thrown me aside.”

The Psalmist who is writing here is in anguish. He said that he ate his own ashes, and his drink was mingled with tears. He said it was because God’s great wrath, because he had been taken up and thrown aside. He was in misery because of God’s wrath.

We would have been in misery because of God’s wrath if we hadn’t been saved. But, how have we been saved? By Jesus’ blood. We would have been in misery because of God’s wrath with was punishment for our sin, but we didn’t. We didn’t have to, because Jesus came down and He bore the wrath for all sins! The Psalmist was in agony having born only some of God’s wrath, but Jesus took the wrath for all our sins! He paid the price so we didn’t have to! He loved us and saved us from our sin. He took on our sins, and He died in our place.

But, unbelievers aren’t believing in what Jesus so lovingly did for us. They don’t believe that He saved us. If you are an unbeliever, then why don’t you come to Jesus? Why not believe in Him and be saved from your sin? If you come to Him, then you won’t need to bear God’s wrath. He will save you if you come to Him! So be saved from your sin.

Praise God, all you believers, and give thanks for what He has done. Let’s praise Him, and love Him for He has loved us and saved us from our sin. Our purpose is to share the Gospel with others, and give glory to God, so let’s praise Him! Praise God!

Prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for loving me so much. Thank You for giving Your son for me. Thank You for making me Your daughter, and loving me so much. Thank You, Jesus, for baring the wrath of God for me. Please help me to love you more. Please help me to give thanks, and praise You. Please help me to spread the Gospel to others. Thank You for blessing me so much. Please help me to grow stronger in You. Please help me to walk with You and talk with You more. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

