Home » Uncategorized » Childless

Childless

Hello, God has given me something in Psalm 113:9 which says,

“He settles the childless woman in her home
    as a happy mother of children.

Praise the Lord.”

The Psalmist is talking about what God does. In this verse he is saying that God settles the childless woman in her home, as a happy mother of children! He actually settles her there. It isn’t just for a little bit, no, she is being settled there. And he made her a happy mother of children! She had been childless, but God made her have children.

He can “make us have children” too. We are fruitless. A branch that is broken from the vine, John 15:5,

““I am the vine; you are the branches. If you remain in me and I in you, you will bear much fruit; apart from me you can do nothing.”

We are fruitless, but do you know why? Because we are in sin! We are sinful, horrid, ugly, wretches. But God sent His own son for us, and Jesus died for us! He saved us from our sin. Now, we are pure in God’s eyes, and we can be fruitful in Jesus! He is so loving to us! He has saved us from our own sin!

God made the childless woman have children and be happy, and He has saved those who come to Him be saved and fruitful, when we had been fruitless. Praise God!

He has settled us in the cross, and what He has done for us. He is so loving!

Prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for loving me so much. Thank You for making us fruitful. Thank You for making me Your daughter. Please help me to love You more. Please help me to praise You more. Please help me to spread the Gospel to others. Lord, thank You so much for loving me, a wretch in my sin. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

