Home » Uncategorized » Cry for Mercy

Cry for Mercy

Hello, God has given me something in Psalm 116:1 which says,

“I love the Lord, for he heard my voice;
    he heard my cry for mercy.”

The Psalmist is saying that God heard his cry for mercy, so he loves God. God also heard our cry for mercy. We were going to die because of our sin, we cried for help. Then, Jesus came, and He took all of our sins on Himself, and died on the cross! He is the son of God, and He came down in the form of man. He lived a perfect life, so that He could become the sacrifice. He took all our sins, and died on the cross with all the wrath of God on Him. He saved us!

He heard our cry for mercy. The cross is where mercy and justice meet. God had justice for our sins, and He put the punishment on Jesus. He was merciful to us. He loved us so much! John 3:16 says,

“For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life.”

Now, we can love God, because He has first loved us! 1 John 4:19 says,

“We love because he first loved us.”

He has loved us, and saved us! We can, and should, love Him too.

If you don’t know the love of Christ, then please come to Him. His love is so wonderful. So, come and be saved from sin. God is so loving, and merciful to those who come to Him. He sent His son to take all His wrath… just for you and me! Praise God

Prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for saving me from sin. Thank You for hearing me, and giving me mercy. Pleas help me to love You more. Please help me to give thanks to You. Please help me to spread the Gospel more. Pleas help me to walk with You more, and talk with You more. Thank You for all Your love, and Thank You for blessing me so much. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

