Home » Uncategorized » What do you mean Almost?

What do you mean Almost?

Hello, God has given me something in Psalm 119:87 which says:

“They almost wiped me from the earth,
    but I have not forsaken your precepts.”

The Psalmist is saying that some wicked people almost wiped him from the earth, but even through that, he didn’t forget God’s precepts. But why was the Psalmist almost wiped from the earth? He deserved to die, so why did he survive? Because of the sacrifice!

We deserved to die too, but we haven’t. Because of Jesus! Jesus obeyed all of God’s precepts, and laws. He was perfect, and yet instead of almost dying, Jesus did die! He gave His own life as a sacrifice, saving us from our sin! God loved us so much, that He gave all of His son for us! He didn’t almost make save us because we are horrid, wretched sinners and we deserved to die, He saved us! He loved us so much!

Now, we aren’t almost children of God, we are children of God! He has saved us from sin, and made us new, and holy. And, now in Jesus we are to live holy and pleasing to God. Romans 12:1 says:

“Therefore, I urge you, brothers and sisters, in view of God’s mercy, to offer your bodies as a living sacrifice, holy and pleasing to God—this is your true and proper worship.”

Jesus loved us so much that He gave His all for all people. 1 John 2:2 says,

“He is the atoning sacrifice for our sins, and not only for ours but also for the sins of the whole world.”

Jesus died for all! If you want to be saved, then just come to Him and He will forgive you of your sins.

Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for not just almost saving me, but actually saving me. Thank You for loving me so much that You gave Your own son for me. Please help me to spread the Gospel to others. Please help me to love You more, and praise You with all of my heart. Please help me to completely serve You, Lord. Thank You for all the wonderful blessings You’ve given me. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

