Home » gospel » Looking on the Lowly, and Taking Their Burden

Looking on the Lowly, and Taking Their Burden

Hello, God has given me something in Psalm 138:6 which says:

“Though the Lord is exalted, he looks kindly on the lowly;
    though lofty, he sees them from afar.”

David is saying that God, though He Himself was exalted, looked kindly on the lowly. And those who were lofty, God only looked on from afar. God cares about the lowly. He cares about those who have been bruised, and beaten. Those who are weary from this world, He gives rest to.

God loves us, the lowly, even though He is exalted. He loved us so much that He gave His son for us.

“For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life.”

Now, we can lay our burden’s down. Because of Jesus, we can lay our burden down. He can take away our weariness. Mathew 11:28-30 says:

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. 29 Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. 30 For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.””

All you who are lowly, and weary, lay down your burden. God looks upon you like He would His own child, because in Him that’s what you are! In Him we can be at peace and lay down our burden. His blood has covered us, and healed us so God can look upon us with love. Here’s a great song by Tenth Avenue North:

He looks on us with love. He takes our burdens. Jesus has healed us, so that God can look on us with love. Thank God!

Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for looking on me with love. Thank You that I’m Your child, and that You have taken my burden. Please help me to remember that whenever I’m weary, I can come to You. Please help me to spread the Gospel to others. Thank You that You gave Your very own son to die on the cross for me. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Leave a Reply

