Mara not Naomi

Hello, God has given me something in Ruth 1:20 which says, “Don’t call me Naomi,” she told them. “Call me Mara, because the almighty has made my life very bitter.”

So, what God has given me, is that When we were in sin, we were bitter (Mara means bitter), not pleasant. And then Jesus took our sin, and died on the cross for us, so that we are now pleasant (if you’re a Christian), and not bitter.

When Naomi says, “The almighty has made my life very bitter.” For us, Jesus might give us hardships, but then He will (if you are a Christian) He will bless you, that’s not a promise, but Jesus always helps His people.

Because Jesus died on the cross for us, we are blessed, I mean, I think someone (Jesus) giving His life for you is a blessing, don’t you? When Jesus died on the cross for us, He was giving HIS PERFECT LIFE for OUR SINFUL LIFE, that is love. Jesus loves you, and He loves me, and He loves EVERY HUMAN! That is why He gave His life for you, me, and EVERY HUMAN! Because He loves us, we should love Him.

Do you love Jesus?